Meet your Town Council

The Mayor & Town Council

Mayor John F. "Chip" Black Jr.

Term Ends: 2021
Letter from the Mayor
Mayor’s Office: (828) 879-2125
Work: (828) 433-1016
mayor@valdesenc.gov

J. Andrew "Andy" Thompson

Ward 1 - 2021
(828) 443-7710
athompson@valdesenc.gov

Mayor Pro-Tem
Susan Stevenson

Ward 2 - 2021
(828) 879-8337
sstevenson@valdesenc.gov

Roy Sweezy

Ward 3 - 2021
(828) 228-3055
rsweezy@valdesenc.gov


Frances Hildebran

Ward 4 - 2023
(828) 201-9107
fhildebran@valdesenc.gov

Keith Ogle

Ward 5 - 2023
(828)874-6021
kogle@valdesenc.gov

Copyright © 2020 Town of Valdese. Developed by VanNoppen.