Town Council

Unless otherwise announced, the Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Town Hall. To view the minutes from past Town Council meetings, click here. To view the 2017 Town Council meeting schedule, click here. To review the 2018 Action Plan click here. Valdese Mission Statement: The Town of Valdese welcomes growth and diversity to enhance, while preserving, our existing neighborhoods, natural amenities and rich history for current residents and future generations.

The Mayor & Town Council

Mayor John F. "Chip" Black Jr.

Term Ends: 2021
Letter from the Mayor
Mayor’s Office: (828) 879-2125
Work: (828) 433-1016
mayor@valdesenc.gov

J. Andrew "Andy" Thompson

Ward 1 - 2019
(828) 443-7710
athompson@valdesenc.gov

Mayor Pro-Tem
Susan Stevenson

Ward 2 - 2021
(828) 879-8337
sstevenson@valdesenc.gov

Roy Sweezy

Ward 3 - 2021
(828) 228-3055
rsweezy@valdesenc.gov


Frances Hildebran

Ward 4 - 2019
(828) 201-9107
fhildebran@valdesenc.gov

Keith Ogle

Ward 5 - 2019
(828)874-6021
kogle@valdesenc.gov

Upcoming Big Event

Wright Way Dance at Old Rock School

Community Alerts

The Town of Valdese invites you to enroll in CodeRED, our community notification system.

Copyright © 2018 Town of Valdese. Developed by VanNoppen.