Town Council

Unless otherwise announced, the Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Town Hall. To view the minutes from past Town Council meetings, click here. To view the 2017 Town Council meeting schedule, click here.

The Mayor & Town Council

Mayor Chip Black

Term Ends: 2017
Letter from the Mayor
Mayor’s Office: (828) 879-2125
Work: (828) 433-1016
mayor@valdesenc.gov

Valdese Councilwoman Susan Stevenson

Mayor Pro-Tem
Susan Stevenson

Ward 2 - 2017
(828) 879-8337
sstevenson@valdesenc.gov

Keith Ogle Councilman

Keith Ogle

Ward 5 - 2019
(828)874-6021
kogle@valdesenc.gov

Roy Sweezy

Ward 3 - 2017
(828) 228-3055
rsweezy@valdesenc.gov

Gary Delp Counselman

Gary Delp

Ward 1 - 2017
(828) 879-9243
gdelp@valdesenc.gov

Frances Hildebran Counselwoman

Frances Hildebran

Ward 4 - 2019
(828) 201-9107
fhildebran@valdesenc.gov

Upcoming Big Event

Town Council Meeting

Community Alerts

The Town of Valdese invites you to enroll in CodeRED, our community notification system.

Copyright © 2017 Town of Valdese. Developed by VanNoppen.