Town Council

Unless otherwise announced, the Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Town Hall. To view the minutes from past Town Council meetings, click here. To view the 2017 Town Council meeting schedule, click here. To review the 2018 Action Plan click here. Valdese Mission Statement: The Town of Valdese welcomes growth and diversity to enhance, while preserving, our existing neighborhoods, natural amenities and rich history for current residents and future generations.

The Mayor & Town Council

Mayor Chip Black

Term Ends: 2021
Letter from the Mayor
Mayor’s Office: (828) 879-2125
Work: (828) 433-1016
mayor@valdesenc.gov

Valdese Councilwoman Susan Stevenson

Mayor Pro-Tem
Susan Stevenson

Ward 2 - 2021
(828) 879-8337
sstevenson@valdesenc.gov

Keith Ogle Councilman

Keith Ogle

Ward 5 - 2019
(828)874-6021
kogle@valdesenc.gov

Roy Sweezy

Ward 3 - 2021
(828) 228-3055
rsweezy@valdesenc.gov

Gary Delp Counselman

Gary Delp

Ward 1 - 2021
(828) 874-1355
gdelp@valdesenc.gov

Frances Hildebran Counselwoman

Frances Hildebran

Ward 4 - 2019
(828) 201-9107
fhildebran@valdesenc.gov

Upcoming Big Event

Valdese Celebrates 125 Years: Tour of the Past

Community Alerts

The Town of Valdese invites you to enroll in CodeRED, our community notification system.

Copyright © 2018 Town of Valdese. Developed by VanNoppen.